Faculty Senate Meeting			April 1, 2015			
			12:00			
President:	Jeanne Martin	Treasurer:	Lynne M	Building 1-104		
Vice	Jeanne Martin	ireasurer.	Lyinie iv	IOGIIII		
President:	Brian Miller	Secretary:	Kate Pu	rvis		
Faculty Attending:	Jeanne Martin, Brian Miller, Ginny Boyer, Heea Crownfield, Jose' Mendoza, Dora Scherer, Angela Boyd, Lisa Hill, Caroline Hardee, Dana Sauls, Liz Shinohara, Kate Purvis, Laurie Evans, Zak Matthews, Keith Long, Teresa Crozier, Billy Askew, Judith Meyer, Sherry Glover, Misty Brown, Kent Dickerson, Millie House, Matthew Lincoln, Jay Anders					
Special Guests:						
Paid Members 2014-2015:	Sherry Glover, Kent Dickerson, Michele Mayo, Jay Anders, Billie Askew, Peggy Valenti, Millie House, Misty Brown, Liz Shinohara, Angela Boyd, Lynne Modlin, Aino Jackson, Dana Sauls, Caroline Hardee, Zak Matthews, Kim Mullis, Donna Dunn, Cynthia King, Beth Casey, Teresa Crozier, Kate Purvis, Brian Miller, Jeanne Martin, Mike Davis, Anne Barnes, Ben Morris, Debra Baker, Judith Meyer, Erica Schatz					
Meeting Minutes						
Agenda Item						
I. Faculty Senate			Presenter	: Jeanne Martin		
➤ Call to order at 12:08						
II. Approval of Minutes						
III. Treasurer's Report			Presenter	: Lynne Modlin		
IV. President's Report			Presenter	: Jeanne Martin		
Discussed possible 5% pay increase for community college faculty.						
Stressed	importance of communicatin	ng with congre	ess in a timely	manner.		
Shared ways to communicate effectively.						
Phone nu provided.	ımbers, email addresses, a	nd postal ad	dresses for lo	ocal congressman were		
V. Faculty Affairs Committee Report			Presenter	: Brian Miller		
			*			
VI Instructions	I Affairs Committee Repor	4	Presenter	: Kim Mullis		
vi. monuciona						

VII. Student Affa	airs Committee Report	Presenter:	Donna Dunn
VIII. Campus Co	ommittee Reports		
	Other Infor	mation	
Next Meeting:	End-of-Year Luncheon, April 21	,2015 at 12:00 (location	n TBD)